I can’t think of a better year to lose an eye!

daryl hannah w/ patch

angelina patch

i can’t think of a better year to lose an eye!

the patch has become dangerously fashionable with actresses like angelina jolie and daryl hannah playing femme fatales who don’t let a little thing like a patch keep them down. they don’t get mad, they get even!

angelina jolie’s lips seem somehow even larger next to the slick leather patch in “sky captain.”
in “kill bill,” daryl hannah plays a nurse that you don’t want looking after you!
daryl hannah in kill bill

6 thoughts on “I can’t think of a better year to lose an eye!

  1. Hi Tanya,
    Welcome to the exclusive club of one-eyed women. I lost mine five years ago, wear a passable prosthesis but do the eyepatch thing as well. Get mine at http://www.eyepatchstore.com which seems to be the only place to make them small enough for women. My boyfriend loves it and call me pirate princess. Love the blogs – best of luck to ya!! Al

    Like

  2. I must say, that girl with eyepatch is for me more, more sexy, than without. Really. Specially with some medical patch.. My girlfriend wears it, because I love it!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

