The Pausch List

Que viva las palabras de Dr. Randy Pausch, a Carnegie Mellon Professor, who died late July from pancreatic cancer.

Here’s the you tube video of his farewell speech at the Last Lecture Series at Carnegie Mellon … it’s what I consider the real “Bucket List.” Seriously these are words to live by…

I’ve started my own list inspired by his speech, I call it
The Pausch List
of things to do before I die.

The Pausch List:

  1. sing in a band
  2. study flamenco in Spain
  3. own a vineyard
  4. fall in love
  5. go on a cruise with all my family
  6. help disabled vets
  7. go on an archaeological dig
  8. learn to cook
  9. road trip across the U.S.
  10. live on the beach
  11. live in the country
  12. own horses
  13. grow vegetables
  14. own and design home
  15. have baby
  16. write a book
  17. dance salsa in Cuba
  18. sail in the Mediterranean
  19. be happy
  20. meet the rancher who saved my life

4 thoughts on “The Pausch List

  1. Damn you should have talk about archaeological diggging with angus He use to praticipate to a lot of digging, he just went on one the day after Banff. About growing vegetables here I can help too : http://myfarmsf.com/. Now let’s meet in Cuba or mediterranean next summer😉.

    Like

  2. Thanks Stephane! I didn’t know Angus was so archaeological… I studied Mesoamerican art and archaeology in Mexico in College. I’ll definitely get in touch with him to find out what he is up to. I’m thinking the Mediterranean next summer…. I’d love to meet up with you guys, so vamos!

    Like

  3. With havin so much content and articles do you ever run into any problems of plagorism or copyright infringement?
    My website has a lot of completely unique content I’ve either created myself or outsourced but it looks like a lot of it is popping it up all over the web without my permission. Do you know any techniques to help prevent content from being ripped off? I’d genuinely appreciate it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

